|
|
Events & Activities |
|
On-Line Catalog |
|
New Titles |
|
Radio Book Talk |
|
Programs & Services |
|
Kid's Page |
|
Photos |
|
Collections |
|
Volunteer & Give |
|

The libraries have access to a
number of online databases. Remote access from outside the library is included
with EBSCO, Grolier, and LearningExpress. Contact your librarian for password
information. EBSCOhost
offers thousands of journal, magazine,
newspaper titles with fully searchable full text articles covering a vast array
of subjects in health, business, general information. Includes Searchasaurus
database for children. Use your library card number for home
access.LearningExpressLibrary.com is a leading source for test
preparation materials and interactive practice exams based on official tests.
Immediate scoring, answer explanations, and individualized analysis of results.
Signup and login must be done through our web portal at www.wvinfodepot.org/ or accessed through
our library web page. May be used at home!
Grolier Multimedia
Encyclopedia
™ is a quick reference rich with
multimedia and news for researchers plus activities for teachers and librarians
to use with students. You can search by word or browse by subject –
search results include multimedia and links to prescreened, constantly monitored
Web sites. To access Grolier use this
link for Older Readers. Use this link
for younger readers.Contact your library for
the password for home use.
The West
Virginia Statewide Library Catalog is a tool to search for titles in
libraries across the state. Most of these libraries participate in Interlibrary
Loan. Contact your local librarian to order the titles you are interested in. A
fee is assessed for one-way postage.The West Virginia
Library homepage often lists trial databases.
The
West Virginia Library Commission provides statewide databases to all libraries
with funds from the West Virginia State Legislature and the Library Services and
Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum
Services.
Links
This page will develop links in
the near future. These are a few for now.The Pocahontas Times is
not only the county newspaper but has an excellent searchable web site for
looking up back issues. It also has community links.
Hotsheet is one of many general search sites for an array of
services, search engines, buying forums, download sites, etc.
|
|
|